The Search is Over

In my quest for the best coffee and cookie, I finally pinned down my favorite in the world.

Yes, I think I will not find a coffee and a cookie as good as this! I’m no coffee connoisseur but I am a cookie monster. Lol I do love having coffee in the morning and coffee dates are as wonderful as dinner dates.

Toby’s Estate Piccolo is divine! It’s an espresso (single shot) with milk. But the blend is the key. I was told that the blend is called WOOLLOOMOOLOO (what is that?!) It’s earthy, rich and warm for the soul. That’s why I love it. I’m happy that Toby’s Estate is expanding. They have branches in Salcedo Village, BGC, Century City Mall and now SM Aura. And you can find them too in Brooklyn, Bali, Sydney, etc. Well, good to note, if I find myself in one of those places one day 🙂

Piccolo
Piccolo

The Superfood Grocer’s gluten-free dark chocolate chip walnut cookie is the best one I have ever tasted. What’s even better is, it’s casein-free, dairy-free, egg-free, refined sugar-free and vegan so I can have as many without the guilt. I toast them in the oven for 2 minutes or more to achieve that crunchy-outside-chewy-in-the-inside experience. It’s heaven in my mouth! I had probably ordered 5 dozens in 2 months thru here 🙂 Yum, yum, yum!

Photo from their site
Photo from their site

Now, am craving one! 😉

Leave a Reply

